Monday, March 2, 2015

Review #1,449: Zoe Realla "Bloody Murda (Promo EP)"

Reviewed on 3.02.2015 (Review #1,449)

Here comes anotha review, which I just found, outta nowhere… Courtesy of Travis James Entertainment & Kreature Lyfe Mentality, here goes my review for my round, Zoe Realla Bloody Murda (Promo EP)! Start Time: 7:36 AM | End Time: 8:02 AM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> ” iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> ” iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you use tha word “swag” frequently, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2015 CD Review (Review #1,449) reviewed on 3.02.2015 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

01. “Bloody Murda”
Decky On Dha Track doin’ tha beat, here, for tha title track; lookin’ forward! >>> Really likin’ tha beat and how it has that C-Murder / dark feel to it! Nice job, Decky! And, tha hook kinda has his feel, too; good shit, Zoe! Here comes tha 1st verse and it’s definitely on that G-shit; all about dat “bloody murda!” Great job with deliverin’ this in a classic, Baton Rouge, LA way! And, tha 2nd verse’s soundin’ nice ta hear, too! My Rating: 4.5

02. “#YOBIGDAWGAHRAT” feat. Kennedy Dha BoogieMan
LOL @ all this on tha ID! For those that can’t read, it spells, “Yo Big Dawg Ah Rat!” Produced by J Man Productions, leggo!! >>> Sounds like a catchy start with tha title part repeatin’! Hearin’ tha 1st verse from you and it’s nice! Diggin’ how you comin’ through wit this street shit, once again! Neva disappointin’ at all times, when it comes ta you, Zoe! Like you previously said, “S-N-II-T-C-H,” I feel like just spellin’, “Z-O-E,” or, “R-E-A-LL-to-tha-A!” You know… Great job wit tha 1st verse and I’ll give you credit fa quotin’ and showin’ luv ta “Nu$$ie.” Though I think people have watered him down over tha years, you don’t sound all dickriding and boring when you show him luv. Keepin’ this goin’ wit this Boogieman on tha 2nd verse, comin’ through with some nice shit fa tha Rouge, here; nice collab! Feelin’ his “Uzis” reference, too… My Rating: 4.4

03. “Wat U Mean” feat. Rambo K Kutta
Keepin’ tha flamez goin’ by havin’ Guss Make My Beats doin’ a track for you, here! >>> Diggin’ tha lil’ bounce sample sound in tha beginning with a gangsta twist! Ooh, once tha hook kicked in, a lil’ bit of a G-Funk effect, too; triple combo, Guss! Good shit! Diggin’ tha hook; anotha nice one, Zoe! And, even comin’ through nicely on tha 1st verse, too; G-shit at its finest! “Stuck a dildo in a socket?” Whoa…! Hearin’ tha 2nd verse from Rambo and this gangsta shit sounds nice ta hear, as always! My Rating: 4.4

½time: Pure quality at its finest, here; good shit! Definitely feelin’ tha production to tha fullest, as well as how you comin’ through wit this G-shit fa tha Rouge, Zoe! Now, at least eight years in this, still goin’ strong! Props ta tha collaborations, too! Keep it goin’, as you currently have a nice 4.4 CD rating!

04. “Wit DHA Shitz” feat. Jiggaman Da Triggaman & KB Da GBG
Mouse On Tha Track doin’ tha beat, here! Tha Jiggaman from Opelousas? I doubt it, but let’s see what this gon offer! >>> Definitely diggin’ this pure-soundin’ beat from Mouse; he got “dha shitz” when it comes ta rapidly & effectively producing tracks!! Good shit from you on tha 1st verse, Zoe; gotta let dat “diarrhea” out, ya feel me?! Nice hook, too; jammin’ shit! And, here’s that Jiggaman dude and no, it’s not tha Opelousas dude; this tha 1st time I’m hearin’ this dude… He sounds catchy and almost a lil’ white on tha voice, but he got some catchy rhymes ta carry over… Carry ‘em ova successfully before hittin’ tha toilet, lol! And, we got dat KB dude on tha 3rd verse, doin’ his thang to tha fullest! “Lemme take a shit! Lemme take a shit;” whoa, gotta luv this! How ‘bout some shittin’ pics, lol? Or, wait, hol’ up… *Pauses track at 7:49 AM to…*

Take a shit fa havin’ “dha shitz!!” *Returns and resumes track at 7:55 AM…* My Rating: 4.6

05. “Paranoid”
Ugh, somewhere along tha line, there had to be a guilty pleasure on this CD! Okay, Q-Red On The Track on tha beat, not exactly “QRed On Dha Track”. >>> Sounds nice witchu on tha hook; feelin’ how comin’ through wit your “rod” and bein’ “paranoid.” Speakin’ of dat, tha weed cookies are in!! You know, I get quietly “noid,” especially if I know people are sleepin’! However, if we in tha car and shit, you prolly gon hear me make a sound effect to every reaction! Oh, gotta luv tha high! Continuin’ on, we got you spittin’ some nice, glock-spittin’ rhymes on tha 1st verse; good shit! And, tha 2nd verse sounds nice ta hear, too! Once again, you holdin’ it down, whether you “noid” or not! My Rating: 4.3

06. “Big Girls Don’t Cry” feat. Kevin Gates
No producer listed; Fergie song from ’07? >>> Actually, I thought it would’ve been ‘cause of no producer listed and you first bein’ heard in ’07… But, I’m feelin’ this production and Gates got it goin’ on wit tha hook! Always luved tha “lingo” shit and how he says it! Got you on tha 1st verse, here, comin’ through wit some good shit… And, you on tha 2nd verse, here, comin’ through wit some good shit, again! Thought Gates was gon have a verse, but this iz still nice to hear! My Rating: 4.2

Overall: GR8 lil’ promo disc, here, Zoe!! As always, you come through wit that pure heat! Props fa keepin’ it goin’ and as always, continue ta keep it goin’!! You doin’ ya thang, as far as reputation amongst tha streetz, amongst tha collaborators, and amongst tha producers!


06.       “Big Girls Don’t Cry” feat. Kevin Gates 4.2
05.       “Paranoid” 4.3
04.       “Wat U Mean” feat. Rambo K Kutta 4.4
03.    “#YOBIGDAWGAHRAT” feat. Kennedy Dha BoogieMan 4.4
02.    “Bloody Murda” 4.5
01.    “Wit DHA Shitz” feat. Jiggaman Da Triggaman & KB Da GBG 4.6

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      26.4
Total Songs:                      / 06
Average CD Rating:       4.4 (automatically a 5-star-rated CD)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive