Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Review #1,485: Young Gabe "Daddy Money"

Reviewed on 12.15.2015 (Review #1,485)

Gettin’ a lil’ time to do these reviewz… Not that I’m in such a great mood or anything, but here goes nothin’: My review for Young Gabe Daddy Money, brought to you by Big Boy Records. Start Time: 6:20 PM | End Time: 6:42 PM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> ” iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> ” iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you use tha word “swag” frequently, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2015 CD Review (Review #1,485) reviewed on 12.15.2015 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

01. Intro
>>> Nice that there’s a countdown in this intro; nostalgic fa me! But, not that I’m anticipated fa this… My Rating: N/A

02. “Baddest Rapper Alive”
>>> Decent; I only like when tha title part’s said… My Rating: 3.1

03. Ice Cream Man (Skit)
>>> Okay. My Rating: N/A

04. “Ice Cream”
>>> Just okay, but really short… My Rating: 2.5

05. “Daddy Money”
>>> I don’t fuck wit this bullshit, but it doesn’t sound too terrible… Still, no “money” songs fa me! My Rating: 1.7

06. “Daddy Money (DJ Precise LA Mix)” feat. Chris Brown
Bleh…!! >>> Pathetic w/“Show Me” as tha background music; don’t think so!! Why’s it longer?! Why even bother to blend these two songs together?! Just skippin’ tha rest! My Rating: 1.0

07. “We New Orleans”
>>> This sounds a lil’ betta… Tha beat’s pretty nice and tha hook kinda gives me a nice feel of tha streetz of “New Orleans.” Hearin’ tha 1st verse and tha lyrics ain’t really great or nothin’… You gotta quit repeatin’, “Daddy money,” in every song; no-no fa me! My Rating: 3.2

08. “Better Than Last Time”
>>> So short and kinda pointless; gotta count it ‘cause it’s a hook! My Rating: 1.1

09. “Daddy Money (Na Na) (DJ Precise Mix)” feat. Beyoncé
Should just skip it! I don’t have time for this!! >>> “Drunk In Love”; need I say more? Skippin’; don’t need a bounce mix again! My Rating: 1.0

10. “Sick & Tired”
>>> Just a regular-soundin’ song that’s repetitive; just a hook, once again… My Rating: 2.2

½time: Not feelin’ this at all; wanted to get it over with fast! Only a 2.0-rated CD, so far!

11. “Daddy Money (They Don’t Know) (DJ Precise Mix)” feat. Rico Love
Again?!? >>> Just skippin’! My Rating: 1.0

12. “No Nigga”
>>> Boring, repetitive, and, of course, that self-absorbed shit about “not givin’ a fuck about no nigga.” It’s like, gotta care fa others! My Rating: 1.0

13. “Daddy Money (DJ Precise Bounce Mix)”
OMG, not again?!? >>> Skippin’ again! My Rating: 1.0

14. “Murder That Pussy”
>>> Mystikal on tha drop in tha beginning, but why? Not like this CD even comes close to his music! For this song, it’s kinda catchy on tha hook, but nothin’ near special. My Rating: 2.0

15. “Yeah I Did It”
>>> Just more repetitiveness… My Rating: 1.2

16. “Big Boy Rich”
>>> Like, why in tha world would this be signed with “Big Boy Records”? Not even close ta tha quality they brought back in tha day!! Gonna skip ‘cause this iz on some a-tune-type garbage shit!! My Rating: 1.0

17. “Hell Yeah”
>>> Repetitive; what else iz new? My Rating: 1.3

18. “Get The Whole Thang”
>>> Not a-tune again!! My Rating: 1.0

19. UTP Skip
>>> Why he on here doin’ a drop? Don’t think you deserve these drops!! My Rating: N/A

20. Chucc Talking
R.I.P., as of September 21, 2015… >>> Nice lil’ outro but definitely no focusin’ on tha whole “money” bullshit! I think this one of tha lowest-rated CDs I’ve eva rated! My Rating: N/A

Overall: About ½ this mixtape was just hooks, while ¼ of it was, like, “Daddy Money” and tha remixes, smh! And then, most of tha rest of tha CD was shit. Gotta get away from that “money” bullshit and spittin’ shit that’s repetitive!


16.       “Get The Whole Thang” 1.0
15.       “Big Boy Rich” 1.0
14.       “Daddy Money (They Don’t Know) (DJ Precise Mix)” feat. Rico Love 1.0
13.       “Daddy Money (DJ Precise LA Mix)” feat. Chris Brown 1.0
12.       “Daddy Money (DJ Precise Bounce Mix)” 1.0
11.        “Daddy Money (Na Na) (DJ Precise Mix)” feat. Beyoncé 1.0
10.       “No Nigga” 1.0
09.       “Better Than Last Time” 1.1
08.       “Yeah I Did It” 1.2
07.       “Hell Yeah” 1.3
06.       “Daddy Money” 1.7
05.       “Murder That Pussy” 2.0
04.       “Sick & Tired” 2.2
03.   “Ice Cream” 2.5
02.   “Baddest Rapper Alive” 3.1
01.   “We New Orleans” 3.2

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      25.3
Total Songs:                      / 16
Average CD Rating:       1.6

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive