Sunday, October 2, 2016

Review #1,560: Mobo Click "Mobo Click"

Reviewed on 10.02.2016 (Review #1,560)

I’m not really big about reviewin’ compilation CDs, but I decided ta keep this one in my Louisiana Reviewz Marathon. I worked 4 AM – 1:30 PM today and was knocked after yesterday! So, I’m just gettin’ to my one and only review of tha day, now… Mobo Click Mobo Click, released in 1996 on Mobo Records & was produced by Mobo Productions! Mobo, Mobo, Mobo, lol! Start Time: 9:33 PM | End Time: 10:22 PM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2016 CD Review (Review #1,560) reviewed on 10.02.2016 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. Ricky B “Shake It Fo Ya Hood”
My Current Rating: 4.2

02. Ricky B “Y’all Holla”
My Current Rating: 3.7

03. Ricky B “Who Got Dat Fire”
My Current Rating: 3.2

04. Ricky B “Y’all Holla”
Lol, twice? See #2 fa tha review!

05. Ricky B “Shake It Fo Ya Hood (Radio)”
See #1 fa tha review!

06. M.C. Spud “Creepin’”
>>> A bounce track, here, as Spud’s comin’ through wit his bounce vocals; can’t deny it! Tha hook’s catchy, as those “creepin’” “hoes” be gettin’ out there! My Rating: 4.0

07. M.C. Spud “Bust A Cap”
>>> I’m feelin’ this style a lot more; gangsta shit! Definitely a nice lil’ dark beat and how tha hook sounds pretty funky with this Cee-Lo-like voice! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and yeah, spit dat “gangsta” shit fa dem Gz! Definitely a nice lil’ jam on tha 2nd verse, here; luv when gangsta shit and somewhat-dancin’ shit combines! Nice job wit tha 3rd verse, too; definitely a nice jam! My Rating: 4.2

08. M.C. Spud “Darkside”
>>> Nice with tha “D-A-R-K-S-I-D-E!” Great job with tha hook and this beat ain’t too bad! It’s almost like a weird fusion of tha previous two Spud tracks… Nice job with tha rhymes, here; can’t deny how consistent they are! It’s all about flowin’ nicely fa tha hood, tha streetz, tha clubs, tha listeners & err-body in between err-thang!! My Rating: 4.1

½time: Nice lil’ CD with just Ricky B & M.C. Spud, so far… A 3.9-rated release; let’s keep it goin’!

09. Cheeky Blakk “Twerk Something”
I believe I might’ve heard a Part 2, but I’ono about an original version? >>> Nice chantin’ in tha beginning; all about that 3rd finger, just like I said at work, earlier today! Nice, jammin’ hook, here; bouncin’, bouncin’, bouncin’! Lol @ “ooka, booka!” Then, “smoke a lil’ weed-uh;” nice follow-up line, lol! Didn’t even seem like over six minutes long; props fa holdin’ it down! My Rating: 4.3

10. Cheeky Blakk “Smoke A Lil’ Weed”
>>> Feelin’ this bounce vibe, too; let’s see dem lyrics, lol… Hook’s definitely catchy; gotta luv a high Cheeky, lol! Rhymes ain’t too bad, here; definitely enjoyin’ dat hook! Tha vibe on this track’s definitely on-n-poppin’! I luv that we gon “hop like a frog,” LMAO! My Rating: 4.5

11. Cheeky Blakk “Ways To Treat A (Radio Version)”
>>> Sounds okay with this dry beat… Diggin’ tha rhymes, tryna survive in this world… My Rating: 3.6

12. Hitman “Holla If You Hear Me”
A.K.A. The Everlasting Hitman! My Current Rating: 4.1

13. Hitman “Work That Back”
My Current Rating: 4.2

14. Final Approach “Dime Bag (Radio Version)”
>>> Intro sounds familiar; definitely a nice intro with this drug-type shit! Tha faster vibe in tha beat kicked in at :28! Such a jammin’, dance-rap vibe, almost, only it’s more rap-dance in tha beat and I’m lovin’ tha drug content! Tha 1st verse’s pretty jammin’; kick-ass lyrics and flow!! Definitely diggin’ tha hook; “dime bag”-tastic!! Luv how so many different wards/areas in tha Boot are shmokin’ “a fiya blunt!” I’ll put it this way: Cities!! Lol @ that imitation of that fiend, “Man, I got tha munchies!!” Diggin’ tha outro a lot!! “Where ya weed at, man?” My Rating: 4.7

15. Final Approach “Ganster Soldier”
Anotha track from them!! >>> Beat’s good, tho sometimes plain, at times… Tha 1st verse’s pretty nice; gangstaz y’all are! Tha 2nd verse’s pretty nice wit how y’all keep tha rhymes comin’! Hearin’ tha 3rd verse and it’s keepin’ this track movin’; good shit! My Rating: 4.2

16. Lower Level Organization “Git Some”
Have heard an eight-minute “Get Some” with Dog House Posse, Lil’ Ruthless, M.C. Spud, Ruthless Juveniles & Teno G. However, this one’s only two minutes long. Will this just be with tha LLO? >>> Yeah, this still sounds nice! Great, consistent, rattlin’ rhymes, here! Tha Organization has it on lock!! My Rating: 4.8

Overall: Great job with this compilation, despite it only havin’ a few artists with multiple songs… Mobo Records has a lotta releases on my Louisiana Reviewz Marathon, includin’ tha Mobo Productions! Sure there’s more where that came from, comin’ up!!


14.       Ricky B “Who Got Dat Fire” 3.2
13.       Cheeky Blakk “Ways To Treat A (Radio Version)” 3.6
12.       Ricky B “Y’all Holla” 3.7
11.        M.C. Spud “Creepin’” 4.0
10.       M.C. Spud “Darkside” 4.1
09.       Hitman “Holla If You Hear Me” 4.1
08.       Hitman “Work That Back” 4.2
07.       M.C. Spud “Bust A Cap” 4.2
06.       Ricky B “Shake It Fo Ya Hood” 4.2
05.       Final Approach “Ganster Soldier” 4.2
04.       Cheeky Blakk “Twerk Something” 4.3
03.   Cheeky Blakk “Smoke A Lil’ Weed” 4.5
02.   Final Approach “Dime Bag (Radio Version)” 4.7
01.   Lower Level Organization “Git Some” 4.8

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      57.8
Total Songs:                      / 14
Average CD Rating: 4.1

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive