Monday, October 3, 2016

Review #1,562: Ms. Tee "Female Baller"

Reviewed on 10.03.2016 (Review #1,562)

Keepin’ my reviewz goin’ in my Louisiana Reviewz Marathon, up next, it’s Ms. Tee Female Baller, released in 1996 on Cash Money Records & was produced by Mannie Fresh! Start Time: 8:43 AM | End Time: 9:28 AM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2016 CD Review (Review #1,562) reviewed on 10.03.2016 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. Intro
>>> Sounds like a nice lil’ night out at a house party… And, this iz Tee’s “house,” lol! Crazy ending! My Rating: N/A

02. “Niggaz (Dime Or Dozen)”
>>> Decent lil’ beat like an SWV one or somethin’… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it ain’t too bad; luv your rap vs. singin’ style, at times! Tha hook ain’t too bad, here; definitely a lil’ catchy… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s pretty nice, too; catchy flow… And, tha 3rd verse, you’re holdin’ tha place down, here… My Rating: 3.8

03. “Smokin’ Urb (Free Your Mind)”
>>> Beat kinda plain, here, but I’m diggin’ your rappin’ and singin’ on tha 1st verse; catchy shit! Props ta you bein’ a stoner! Nice how you sing Diana King’s “Shy Boy”, at times! Tha 2nd verse’s soundin’ nice, as you’re feelin’ tha vibe of tha stoner life! My Rating: 3.8

04. “Cheezy What, Cheezy Who”
>>> A bounce vibe in tha beat, here… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it sounds like you’re jammin’, but tellin’ a story fa tha hood, at tha same time… Tha hook’s now a sample of Brownstone “If You Love Me”; you lovin’ tha ‘90s! Tha 2nd verse’s soundin’ pretty catchy, in a fuckin’ setting, here, lol… Tha 3rd verse’s continuously keepin’ this bounce vibe goin’… My Rating: 3.9

05. “Bring It Home 2 Me” feat. BGz, Kilo G & Tec-9
Yeah! A collab!! >>> Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s soundin’ nice from these BGz, stayin’ strapped! Almost reminds me of VL Mike, at times (Kilo?)! Feelin’ how you comin’ through on tha hook, Tee! Excellent singin’, here! Hearin’ B.G. on tha 2nd verse and he comin’ through, hittin’ “tha block when it’s dark,” of course! Gotta luv how he comin’ through as a 16-year-old gangsta, here! Keepin’ it goin’ wit tha 3rd verse, here, and it’s soundin’ nice, survivin’ tha times… If this Tec-9, then he doin’ a good job, holdin’ this shit down… And, a long beat outro, here… My Rating: 4.1

06. “U Ain’t Right”
>>> Beat’s smooth, quiet & jammin’, all at once… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it good… Still lovin’ when you unleash tha singin’, outta nowhere! Props fa keepin’ this goin’; not too bad, overall… My Rating: 3.7

½time: This a decent release, here; always lovin’ your singin’ on top of tha rappin’… A 3.9-rated CD, so far; let’s keep it goin’!

07. “Much Love”
>>> Sounds catchy with this bounce-influenced sound, as well as how you comin’ through with tha hook… Wit you comin’ through nicely on tha 1st verse, we have an uncredited rapper on tha 2nd verse, here, comin’ through with some catchiness fa you… And, tha rest of this from you’s nice ta hear… My Rating: 3.6

08. “I Like It (Radio Edit)”
A radio edit? >>> Tha beat sounds nice fa tha ‘90s; feelin’ tha style… Hearin’ you on tha 1st verse and it’s mainly your singin’ style… It sounds catchy ta hear, here…; nice job with tha hook, too… Tha rest of this kinda boring, but tha beginning wasn’t too bad ta hear… My Rating: 3.6

09. “Creep’n”
>>> A more upbeat vibe, here… Hearin’ tha hook and it’s pretty catchy; can’t deny it! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s pretty good, as you’re holdin’ shit down with your upbeat rappin’, here… Just regular rappin’ fa tha N.O. on tha 2nd verse, here, as you continue ta hold it down! My Rating: 3.9

10. “If He Don’t Trick”
>>> Feelin’ tha upbeat, laidback vibe, here, in tha production… Here you are on tha 1st verse, comin’ through, still soundin’ catchy… Nice job with this track; can’t complain about it… My Rating: 3.7

11. “Wine Cooler”
>>> Sounds catchy wit how you comin’ through on tha 1st verse… I’ono why, but I can’t seem to have interest in havin’ much ta comment about, at times… My Rating: 3.8

12. “I Like It (Mannie Fresh Style)”
Let’s hear a non-radio edit this time, lol? >>> Feelin’ tha Fresh attribute ta this, despite him already producin’ tha whole entire CD, already! Just a beat? Nice job for an instrumental… See #8 fa tha review!

Overall: I thought this was a decent release; can’t complain… Sometimes, I get a lil’ bored but at times, I still dig it…


10.       “I Like It (Radio Edit)” 3.6
09.       “Much Love” 3.6
08.       “U Ain’t Right” 3.7
07.       “If He Don’t Trick” 3.7
06.       “Wine Cooler” 3.8
05.       “Niggaz (Dime Or Dozen)” 3.8
04.       “Smokin’ Urb (Free Your Mind)” 3.8
03.   “Cheezy What, Cheezy Who” 3.9
02.   “Creep’n” 3.9
01.   “Bring It Home 2 Me” feat. BGz, Kilo G & Tec-9 4.1

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      37.9
Total Songs:                      / 10
Average CD Rating: 3.8

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive