Sunday, April 23, 2017

Review #1,706: Naughty Da Wild Boy "Get Yo Wild On!!!"

Reviewed on 4.23.2017 (Review #1,706)

Keepin’ these reviewz goin’ with Naughty Da Wild Boy Get Yo Wild On!!!, released in 1998 on Tam Records! Start Time: 1:57 AM | End Time: 2:51 AM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2017 CD Review (Review #1,706) reviewed on 4.23.2017 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. Intro (Gold-Plated Nigga)
>>> Pretty wild, here; crazy shit! Gotta luv tha aggression!! My Rating: N/A

02. “Wild Nigga Party”
>>> Sounds pretty dope, here; nice lil’ gangsta style wit tha rapid, consistent rappin’ of tha 1st verse! It’s not too fast wit tha rappin’ and it’s not too laidback… Tha hook’s pretty dope! Definitely feelin’ that chant voice!! Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s pretty nice ta hear, here; good shit! Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 3rd verse and it’s pretty dope, too, strictly goin’ from “state line” to “state line!” My Rating: 4.5

03. “Wild Boy Territory”
>>> Sounds good, here; nice lil’ hook and gangsta beat, once again! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s pretty nice; good shit wit holdin’ tha streetz down! Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 2nd verse, too, and it’s pretty nice; good shit ta continue this CD… My Rating: 4.1

04. “Wild Boy”
>>> Decent lil’ beat, here, keepin’ it upbeat… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s pretty nice wit what you bringin’ to tha table, here… Just diggin’ tha quality, N’awlinz-type shit, here… Tha 2nd verse sounds like a feature? A lil’ more hype, here; good shit! Kinda sounds like a different version of Mystikal, as if Master P & Mystikal morphed together… Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 3rd verse, here, soundin’ pretty nice ta hear, as well… My Rating: 4.2

05. “Purpose Of Death”
>>> Sounds like a nice, eerie beat, here… Hearin’ tha hook and it’s nicely delivered with this eerie vibe of your background-soundin’ voice… Tha 1st verse’s pretty nice, here; feelin’ what you bringin’… Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 2nd verse and you got shit goin’ on, still; good shit… Hearin’ tha 3rd verse and tha rest of this…; sounds pretty great wit how you “smokin’ pounds” and shit like that! My Rating: 4.3

06. “Home In November”
>>> Nice lil’ southern conversation in tha beginning, here… Likin’ how I’m hearin’ shit on tha 1st verse about “sendin’” shit in jail; I feel for my boy (free Cory!!)! Tha hook’s pretty tight; luvin’ tha aggressive voice about “November!” And, tha 2nd verse’s pretty dope, too; good shit! My Rating: 4.3

07. “Strike A Nerve”
>>> Really feelin’ tha continuous beat, here; definitely nice! Feelin’ tha hook, too, about strikin’ “a nerve!” Keepin’ it goin’ wit tha 1st verse, here, and it sounds good… Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 2nd verse, here, soundin’ pretty dope; good shit… My Rating: 4.0

½time: Pretty dope CD, here; consistent and I’m lovin’ tha production, tha way you come through on tha tracks & tha gangsta/upbeat vibes, here! A 4.2-rated CD; time ta keep it movin’!

08. Interlude
>>> Beat’s nice and chill, here… This a good lil’ interlude ta split thangz up… Even got “wild boyz” goin’ on with tha singin’, here; always a “wild” topic! Love it! My Rating: N/A

09. “Get Yo Wild On”
>>> Sounds like a dope lil’ gangsta, upbeat-soundin’ N’awlinz beat; good shit! Tha hook’s definitely nice; good shit ta “Get Yo Wild On!!!” Tha 1st verse’s pretty dope; you know what to bring to tha table, here, as far as that “wild” content! Mainly, buck-“wild” content and dat gangsta shit! Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it almost sounds like anotha uncredited feature? Keepin’ it movin’, here; good shit… My Rating: 4.1

10. “Livin’ In A Wild World”
>>> A laidback vibe with a laidback voice ta kick this track off…; good lil’ smooth hook, here… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and you got some rapidness goin’ on, here; good shit… Some kick-ass shit goin’ on in tha 2nd verse, here, with tha rapid rappin’; dope! A female on tha 3rd verse, here? She sound pretty good, whoeva she iz… My Rating: 3.8

11. “Tote Them Toyz”
>>> A dope lil’ beat in tha background, here; good shit… Nice job wit tha hook, strictly keepin’ it movin’… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s pretty nice; good shit… Keepin’ it movin’ wit more features on tha 2nd verse, soundin’ pretty good… Tha rest of this slowly flows and iz nice… And, a bunch of hyped-up chantin’ for tha final minute, here… Definitely feelin’ all tha continuous hype!! My Rating: 3.9

12. “Put It On My Gat”
>>> Sounds like a decent beat, but still always has that gangsta-soundin’ quality to it… Hearin’ tha hook and it’s decent, here… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and this some nice-soundin’, rapid-spittin’ rappin’! Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 2nd verse and it’s still soundin’ pretty nice, as y’all continue to bring that heat… Hearin’ tha 3rd verse and it’s nice ta hear, as well; thumbs up, once again… My Rating: 4.0

13. “Hell Raiser”
>>> Sounds like a dope track; anotha nice beat, here… Hearin’ tha hook and it’s pretty catchy; gotta love your gangstaness! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s soundin’ nice ta hear, here… Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 2nd verse, here, soundin’ good fa tha streetz, especially from these unknown features… Tha 3rd verse iz pretty nice; feelin’ tha “No Limit Soldiers” lil’ reference about bein’ a “soulja,” ya dig? Pretty gutta and grimy, here… My Rating: 4.1

14. “Wild Boy (Remix)”
>>> Sounds like an upbeat version of a G-Funk beat? Interestin’… Sounds a lil’ long, at times, but it’s still good… My Rating: 4.1

15. “Wild Boy (Radio)”
See #4 fa tha review…

Overall: Not sure if this tha list but I see who’s featured on tha CD, but it says, “In real disorder,” so it prolly mixed up? Lil’ Ced, 2-11, Lil’ Scunny, Wah-Wah, Mista Litt, Ju-Ju, Outlaw Trini, DC Da G.I.N. Wild Child, Desire Chaos, DW, Shorty, Mac Jyule, Mac Mane, King Pin Skinny Pimp & Patty Man; wonder where, tho? Either way, mainly a good CD, here… Was tha best during tha beginning with those quality, eerie-soundin’ tracks; good shit! Hope there’s more from you out there!


12.       “Livin’ In A Wild World” 3.8
11.        “Tote Them Toyz” 3.9
10.       “Put It On My Gat” 4.0
09.       “Strike A Nerve” 4.0
08.       “Hell Raiser” 4.1
07.       “Wild Boy (Remix)” 4.1
06.       “Wild Boy Territory” 4.1
05.       “Get Yo Wild On” 4.1
04.       “Wild Boy” 4.2
03.   “Home In November” 4.3
02.   “Purpose Of Death” 4.3
01.   “Wild Nigga Party” 4.5

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      49.4
Total Songs:                      / 12
Average CD Rating: 4.1

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive