Monday, July 11, 2016

Review #1,511: Sam I Am "I Eat Beatz, Vol. 1: The Classics"

Reviewed on 7.11.2016 (Review #1,511)

Can’t believe I’m on my 4th review for today! Got No Limit Forever Records / OJ Entertainment’s Sam I Am back wit anotha one! I Eat Beatz, Vol. 1: The Classics! Wonder what kinda classics I gon expect, here? Also, shout out ta Flight Boy Forever, too! Start Time: 9:39 PM | End Time: 10:02 PM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you use tha word “swag” frequently, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2016 CD Review (Review #1,511) reviewed on 7.11.2016 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

01. “I’m Back”
Let’s do dis!! >>> Time ta go off on “Here I Go”!! I know you gon handle these beatz very well!! Long intro, but after 51 seconds, here you go! Comin’ through a lil’ confused, at first, lol? Kinda feel like it’s half a bar, half random background talkin’, fa each bar? LOL, I’ono, but it’s still good fa me… Speakin’ of Mystikal, I have yet ta see dat collab happen! Sam & Mystikal; new mixtape comin’ in 2017!! I can feel it!! My Rating: 4.0

02. “Free C-Murder”
>>> Here we go!! “Down For My N’s”!! I dedicate this ta Percy Keith! As much as you love “C-Murder”—I do, too—I feel like this ta Percy Keith! That my favorite dude!! You got shit on-n-poppin’ on this verse, here; good shit! Diggin’ how you make tha hook sound jammin’, as a chant to “Free C-Murder”! Nice take on tha original! My Rating: 4.3

03. “Shittin’ On ‘Em”
>>> A toilet intro, lol? Let’s see how you gon do on this laidback vibe… “Still get fulla dat weed, still get fulla dem tabs!” Yeah!! Kinda sounds quiet, as far as tha volume? Sounds like a laidback song with raw vocals/rappin’ from you; interestin’ mix, lol! Tha hook’s nice; gotta shit “on ‘em!” Those that post “shittin’” pics are tha cool ones! Gotta give props ta ‘em: Myself, DJ B-Real, Foxx, Q-Red, YB, Killa Sounz, Johnny Hustle, Big Dre & a few others! My Rating: 4.2

04. “Don’t Feel Da Same” feat. Dolla Bill
>>> Anotha slow vibe, here… Kinda diggin’ tha beginning, here; you holdin’ down tha 1st verse, here, wit err-thang “you know!” Singin’ hook, here… Decent, but above-average fa me… Dolla Bill Da Last Man on tha 2nd verse, comin’ through, hangin’ in there… As much as “shit don’t feel tha same,” I look at it like this: I just continue ta move forward, without changin’! I only evolve; glad I’ve been in this fa nine years fa Louisiana, so far! My Rating: 3.8

05. “Fake Rappers”
>>> Kinda like a random song fa me wit this random beat ta rap off… Sounds like you’re hidden somewhere, with how this don’t sound that loud… Random, aggressive rappin’ ova this quiet beat, lol… Like how you had ta “hit this weed” at 1:56 and then, it paused! My Rating: 3.7

½time: A nice lil’ disc, so far… Kinda more laidback than tha previous CD you released, but you do yo thang on these beats! A 4.0-rated CD, so far; keep tha aggression goin’!!

06. “Who Gon Stop Me”
>>> Beat sounds quiet, once again… Gotta “shit on ‘em,” ya dig?! Nice job wit this verse; gotta hold it down! Anotha decent one, here; nothin’ too special, though… My Rating: 3.6

07. “Numbers Don’t Lie”
>>> An intro, here, with you clearin’ shit up… Here we go, sayin’ “Ugh!!” Okay, this sounds betta than tha last few jointz, with how you’re comin’ through! Tha last few ones sounded kinda random, but here comes that vibe, again! You viciously comin’ through wit it on this one, holdin’ Master P down wit how you bring dat heat to tha table! My Rating: 4.2

08. “No Limit Souljas (Remake)”
Let’s hear this “remake”… >>> Yeah, I’m definitely diggin’ how you comin’ through on this, transitionin’ to “a No Limit soulja!” Definitely can see you fittin’ in wit Mystikal and tha whole camp! Nice job comin’ through on tha verse, here… My Rating: 4.1

09. “Street Nigga” feat. Cox Boi & Dolla Bill
Anotha collab; let’s hear! >>> Beat sounds nice fa tha dark times, just like how it’s dark out, right now, thinkin’ about goin’ to work 2morrow morning… You on tha 1st verse, comin’ through wit dat “Nu$$ie”-dedicated shit; gotta hold it down! Tha 2nd verse comes through wit regular-soundin’ raps; it straight… Tha 3rd verse sounds a lil’ betta, holdin’ it down fa tha streetzMy Rating: 3.9

10. “Guess Who’s Back”
A bonus track… >>> Beat’s nice, here, includin’ how you soundin’ on tha beginning, here… Yeah, y’all gotta “do yo homework; [Sam] been droppin’ hits!” We been in this fa a long minute!! Nice job wit tha hook, here, includin’ tha cold ending! My Rating: 4.0

Overall: An above-average lil’ jackin’-fo-beatz-type mixtape, here… You got tha rawness ta keep this shit goin’, Sam! You can touch—eat—anything!! Keep tha grind up!! Neva stop!!


10.       “Who Gon Stop Me” 3.6
09.       “Fake Rappers” 3.7
08.       “Don’t Feel Da Same” feat. Dolla Bill 3.8
07.       “Street Nigga” feat. Cox Boi & Dolla Bill 3.9
06.       “Guess Who’s Back” 4.0
05.       “I’m Back” 4.0
04.       “No Limit Souljas (Remake)” 4.1
03.   “Numbers Don’t Lie” 4.2
02.   “Shittin’ On ‘Em” 4.2
01.   “Free C-Murder” 4.3

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      39.8
Total Songs:                      / 10
Average CD Rating:       4.0

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive