Monday, March 13, 2017

Review #1,678: Honey "Trust Me With Your Dreams"

Reviewed on 3.13.2017 (Review #1,678)

Happy 47th day in a row of reviewin’ CDs & only 13 more dayz till my dream comes true!! My next review’s an R&B CD? Then, this gettin’ done fast! Honey Trust Me With Your Dreams, released in 1998 on Harambee Records & was produced by Michel Locket! I also believe this tha earliest review of tha day I’ve eva done, after 6:00 AM! Not to mention, even tho it’s R&B, I’m startin’ it at one of my biggest influences’ birthday time: Gloria! 6:20!! And, one of her favorite words to say iz “honey!!” Start Time: 6:20 AM | End Time: 6:31 AM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2017 CD Review (Review #1,678) reviewed on 3.13.2017 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. Intro
>>> I’ono what I’m anticipatin’, here… It’s almost like I’m anticipatin’ some bar party from tha hood? My Rating: N/A

02. “Last Dance”
>>> Sounds like weird-soundin’ R&B, but then again, street R&B? Interestin’ vibe, here… Tha hook sounds nice wit this female singin’ on it… My Rating: 3.7

03. “Can U Feel Me”
>>> Boring & decent, at tha same time… Hearin’ tha hook and it sounds okay wit tha female, too… My Rating: 3.1

04. “Playa Hata”
>>> Weird how you sound, here… Either way, a nice lil’ R&B vibe wit a weird twist… My Rating: 2.6

05. “Angel”
>>> Really slow and boring, here… And, 4:45 on tha length?! My Rating: 1.5

06. Interlude
>>> Continues to set tha R&B vibe, here… My Rating: N/A

07. “Trust Me With Your Dreams”
>>> Really slow vibe, here… I’ono what ta say about this one but it’s too long… Either way, if you wanna fall asleep, here ya go! My Rating: 2.4

½time: A 2.7-rated CD, currently.

08. “Tonight Is The Night”
>>> Too boring, once again… My Rating: 1.2

09. “The Crying Game (It’s Over)”
>>> Sounds like it can be emotional in tha beginning wit tha beat, but I can’t take this serious… My Rating: 1.1

10. “I Was The Fool”
>>> Sounds a lil’ more upbeat, here; not bad… My Rating: 2.5

11. “My Sunshine”
>>> I’m not even gonna be bothered with this really slow beat and screamin’-soundin’ quality of vocals!! My Rating: 1.0

12. “Come Together”
>>> Decent to end tha CD off, here… My Rating: 1.8

Overall: No comment… Well, I’ll just say that I’m pissed that it took 11 minutes to review this, not 10 that I thought it would’ve!!


10.       “My Sunshine” 1.0
09.       “The Crying Game (It’s Over)” 1.1
08.       “Tonight Is The Night” 1.2
07.       “Angel” 1.5
06.       “Come Together” 1.8
05.       “Trust Me With Your Dreams” 2.4
04.       “I Was The Fool” 2.5
03.   “Playa Hata” 2.6
02.   “Can U Feel Me” 3.1
01.   “Last Dance” 3.7

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      20.9
Total Songs:                      / 10
Average CD Rating: 2.1

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive