Thursday, September 29, 2016

Review #1,553: Cheeky Blakk "Fuck Bein' Faithful"

Reviewed on 9.29.2016 (Review #1,553)

Gonna be a rough review day; I can tell! Yesterday, I got done before 5 & now, it’s before 5 & I’m just startin’, smh! Here’s tha 1st one for today: Cheeky Blakk Fuck Bein’ Faithful, released in 1996 on Tombstone Records & produced by Mannie Fresh… Start Time: 4:19 PM | End Time: 4:43 PM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2016 CD Review (Review #1,553) reviewed on 9.29.2016 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. “Fuck Bein’ Faithful”
>>> A lil’ “Lean On Me” bass in tha background of tha beat, here; let’s see how this goes… A lil’ catchy on tha hook, here; gotta “fuck bein’ faithful!” Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s soundin’ pretty nice… Tha 2nd verse’s keepin’ this bounce vibe goin’… And, we got tha 3rd verse, soundin’ nice and consistent fa this bounce vibe, as well… I’ono, but with this “Lean On Me” bass, I feel like this a guilty pleasure… My Rating: 4.3

02. “Story Tell”
>>> Nice lil’ Mardi Gras/bounce beat vibe, here… Hearin’ tha verse and it’s soundin’ nice wit you wantin’ all these “outfits.” My Rating: 4.0

03. “Keep It On The Real”
>>> Sounds like it gon be a soul/bounce vibe, based off tha beat start? Yeah, kinda sounds like “it, on the” hook… A short 1st verse, here, as you’re keepin’ this bounce vibe goin’… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s pretty catchy; bouncers must luv you! Tha 3rd verse pretty nice here, too… My Rating: 3.9

04. “Young Girls”
>>> More of that “soul-bounce,” as I call it… So far, a decent vibe off this beat and tha 1st verse, here, goin’ through life… Hearin’ tha hook and yeah, “why” do people “wanna grow up so fast?” Glad I’m “growin’ up” slow at 28, even tho I feel like it’s goin’ real fast, now, without my brother here… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s keepin’ this shit goin’… My Rating: 3.7

05. “Shake That Ass”
>>> More bounce anthems… Hearin’ tha hook and it’s soundin’ nice; an “ass”-shaker anthem… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s fulla fun; can’t deny it… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and tha chants are keepin’ this goin’! Tha rest of this was pretty nice, as well… My Rating: 3.8

½time: Great lil’ consistent CD fa dem bounce luvaz, here; great job! A 3.9-rated CD, here…

06. “Roll Call”
>>> Diggin’ you with this bounce “roll call,” namin’ err-body! Nice job with your flow on this one; beat’s pretty nice, too… My Rating: 3.8

07. “Represent”
>>> A “twerk” anthem, here, as tha beat’s even crazier fa dem bounce luvaz! Nice job wit tha crazy hook! We have 5:50 on tha length, this time, compared to tha shorter songs; let’s see if it can hold up! Nice job wit tha 1st verse, too, strictly chantin’ random party chants, here… Sometimes, I can’t tell if I’m on a verse or tha hook, here; it’s consistently crazy, lol… Tha “eat my pussy” shit later got remade in 2011 by Mz. TeQui; can’t believe that was five years ago… My Rating: 4.2

08. “I Ain’t Bein’ Faithful (Radio)”
Ahh… See #1 fa tha review!

09. “Keep It On The Real (Radio)”
See #3 fa tha review!

10. “Story Tell (Radio)”
See #2 fa tha review!

Overall: Nice bounce CD; definitely consistent! Props, Cheeky! There’s plenty more where you came from, during my Louisiana Reviewz Marathon!


07.       “Young Girls” 3.7
06.       “Roll Call” 3.8
05.       “Shake That Ass” 3.8
04.       “Keep It On The Real” 3.9
03.   “Story Tell” 4.0
02.   “Represent” 4.2
01.   “Fuck Bein’ Faithful” 4.3

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      27.7
Total Songs:                      / 07
Average CD Rating: 4.0

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive