Sunday, February 5, 2017

Review #1,627: Sporty-T "Chromed Out"

Reviewed on 2.05.2017 (Review #1,627)

Up early, finna review Sporty-T Chromed Out, released in 1997 on Ruff Era Records & was produced by T-Bone (except #08)! Start Time: 2:08 AM | End Time: 2:53 AM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2017 CD Review (Review #1,627) reviewed on 2.05.2017 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. “Intro”
>>> Sounds good with this Cash Money-like beat ta spit dat fiya off of; good shit! My Rating: 4.3

02. “Wet Boys”
>>> Catchy-ass hook, here, as far as puttin’ “out tha fire;” good shit! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s soundin’ pretty nice, here; great, consistent rappin’… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s pretty tight, too, as you keepin’ this “fire” hot! Hearin’ tha 3rd verse and you keepin’ it goin’, anti-Juve or not! My Rating: 4.5

03. The Partie’s Over Baby
Lol @ “Partie”? >>> Good lil’ interlude ta get me more prepared fa what finna come! My Rating: N/A

04. “The Aftermath”
>>> Diggin’ tha Cash Money-like beat, here—I know, it’s an anti-Juve attitude, but this shit’s tight! Good shit goin’ on wit tha 1st verse, here, strictly holdin’ it down! Hearin’ tha hook and it’s pretty dope! Luvin’ how you tha “wet boy,” here, kinda like your version of tha Hot Boy$ or somethin’, ya know what I’m sayin’? Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s pretty consistent, here! Fuckin’ luv when you be spittin’ dat drug-type shit, ya dig? My Rating: 4.4

05. “Raggs To Riches”
>>> A lot calmer wit tha production speed, here, soundin’ interestin’… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it sounds like you got tha fame/sketchy future comin’ through, here… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s soundin’ straight… This calm version of you has a different twist to it that I still enjoy, vs. tha hyped-up T… It’s like, with this calm version of you, I feel like I’m hearin’ more of what goes on throughout your life… I know I don’t really fuck wit those types of tracks, but your shits are tha shit. You know what ta do when tha undaground’s in town! My Rating: 4.1

06. “Juvi (You Ain’t No Soldier) (Remix)”
>>> Nice and hyped-up, here, holdin’ it down! Tha good thang about these diss songs iz that they’re jammin’ and not wack! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and you got shit on lock to tha fullest, here! Keepin’ it goin’ wit tha hook, as “Juvi” iz a “fag,” here, fa holdin’ “that soulja rag;” crazy shit… Who woulda thought that “Juvi” would survive longer than you… I like you betta, as well as more undaground shit than mainstream shit… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s soundin’ consistent, as well; keep it goin’!! Hearin’ tha 3rd verse and you keepin’ this shit on-n-poppin’; dope shit! My Rating: 4.6

½time: As always, you pull through wit a tight-ass CD, ya dig? Consistent, jammin’ production, as well as dope-ass music/rhymes ta appreciate! A 4.4-rated CD; keep it goin’!!

07. “No Ratah-Tatah”
>>> More of a gangsta-like beat fa tha 504, here, soundin’ pretty nice… It almost reminds me of Mystikal “Here I Go”, on tha beat, which sounds dope fa you… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s soundin’ nice ta hear, here… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and you got this G-shit on lock, as always! Keepin’ it goin’ wit tha 3rd verse, here, keepin’ it goin’ fa “dem N.O. streetz;” always! My Rating: 4.3

08. “If We Got Beef”
This track produced by Ice Mike, instead; let’s hear it! >>> A faster-soundin’ beat, here, wit a catchy hook; nice job… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s pretty nice wit what you’re bringin’ to tha table, here! “Tha clean-up man;” gotta watch them! I’ono, but I like your gangsta-soundin’ tracks that you rap on betta than tha faster-soundin’ ones… Still, always good to have different styles on your CD! Tha rest of this keeps it goin’… A lil’ on tha long side (5:30?) so it’s kinda draggin’…; I’m gettin’ hungry… At least I don’t have anxiety for work, today! My Rating: 3.7

09. “What Kinda Playa”
>>> Sounds good; nice chantin’ fa tha hook, here! Gotta luv tha representation! Great job wit this quick one, vs. tha longer one… My Rating: 4.2

10. “Street Soldier”
This excellent one! Feelin’ it a lot betta; always gotta appreciate you, T!! My Current Rating: 4.5

11. “6 Ft. From Home”
>>> Feelin’ tha eerie, dark, gangsta-soundin’ shit, here; good shit! Nice job wit tha hook, too; good shit… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s soundin’ pretty dope; gotta respect tha rhymes! Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and as tha eerie beat continues, I’m diggin’ how you comin’ through wit tha creepy rhymes, here; good shit! Gotta dig tha female at tha end, here; good shit… My Rating: 4.4

12. “Dope Tito”
>>> Beat’s pretty nice and dark, here; good shit! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s vicious, continuous rappin’, here; gotta feel it! Hearin’ tha hook and yeah, “It’s dope, Dope Tito,” lol…! Good job wit tha 2nd verse, here, and how you keep this shit goin’, to tha fullest! My Rating: 4.4

Overall: As always, you provide that quality, undaground music fa tha streetz and fa those quality ears ta enjoy… Great job wit tha production and how you did yo thang on this, without any features! Wish you were still alive but for now, I just gon review whateva I have left to review of yours…


11.        “If We Got Beef” 3.7
10.       “Raggs To Riches” 4.1
09.       “What Kinda Playa” 4.2
08.       “No Ratah-Tatah” 4.3
07.       “Intro” 4.3
06.       “6 Ft. From Home” 4.4
05.       “Dope Tito” 4.4
04.       “The Aftermath” 4.4
03.   “Street Soldier” 4.5
02.   “Wet Boys” 4.5
01.   “Juvi (You Ain’t No Soldier) (Remix)” 4.6

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      47.4
Total Songs:                      / 11
Average CD Rating:       4.3

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive