Thursday, February 9, 2017

Review #1,642: Zeeda "Playa 4 Life"

Reviewed on 2.09.2017 (Review #1,642)

Well, it looks like I finally got done wit my 1997 reviewz! I got this one from 1996, tho, as I’m about to enter 1998, 2morrow! Here goes my review for Zeeda Playa 4 Life, released on Smoke 1 Records! Start Time: 4:38 PM | End Time: 5:05 PM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2017 CD Review (Review #1,642) reviewed on 2.09.2017 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. Intro
>>> Sounds catchy wit this beat and how you’re comin’ through wit this remake-type flow! My Rating: N/A

02. “Blunt After Blunt”
Yeah! “After” this review, you already know!! >>> Sounds like a nice lil’ upbeat track, here! Definitely feelin’ tha N’awlinz feel! Sounds like a remake in tha beat’s sound, a lil’! Dope hook, too! Just sounds like a continuous party, lol! Keepin’ it movin’ wit tha 2nd verse, too, doin’ tha damn thang! My Rating: 4.3

03. “Hoez Can’t Take Me”
>>> A chill lil’ song, here… Hearin’ tha 1st verse from you and it’s soundin’ nice… Hearin’ more of this, includin’ tha hook and tha 2nd verse, and it sounds decent… My Rating: 3.7

04. “Playa 4 Life”
>>> Sounds pretty dope, here; nice hook and beat… Hearin’ tha 1st verse from you and it’s soundin’ good, here… And, we got tha 2nd verse, here, soundin’ pretty nice, as well… Hearin’ tha 3rd verse, as well, and you’re keepin’ it movin’, here, fa tha females in tha streetz/“life,” ya dig? My Rating: 3.8

05. “Don’t Give A Fuck” feat. Tre-8
Tre!!! >>> Sounds like a nice beat, here, as well as tha hook… Hearin’ you on tha 1st verse and you holdin’ shit down to tha fullest, here… A lil’ bridge from you after tha nice-soundin’ 2nd verse, here, and Tre-8 appears! Good shit; consistent shit! My Rating: 4.1

½time: Sounds like a decent/good CD, so far, if tha average CD rating’s at a 4.0, right now! Good shit!

06. “Island Of Cess” feat. Tre-8
Yay!! Anotha Tre-8 collab!! >>> Diggin’ tha Jamaican-like beginning, here, as well as this interestin’ beat! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s soundin’ pretty nice wit how you comin’ through wit it, here… And, we got Tre on tha 2nd verse, here, holdin’ shit down! Iz that him on tha 3rd verse, too? Almost sounds like a calmer dude? Either way, definitely nice ta hear… My Rating: 4.2

07. “Hit Um Hos”
>>> Jammin’ shit, here; nice hook and verses goin’ on, here! Consistent parties at their finest!! My Rating: 3.9

08. “Blunt After Blunt (Radio)”
See #2 fa tha review!

09. “Bonnie & Clyde”
>>> Good lil’ song fa tha hood, here, with this beat and 1st verse… Hearin’ tha hook and it’s pretty catchy, as well… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s soundin’ pretty nice, as we’re keepin’ it movin’… And, we have a 3rd verse, here, soundin’ pretty nice, as you’re keepin’ this shit goin’… My Rating: 3.7

10. Shouts
>>> Nice lil’ beat fa tha south, here, as well as tha good shout outs… Diggin’ tha “Jackie!!” shit, lol! My Rating: N/A

Overall: Nice job wit how you came through wit this one! Glad you got tha female rap on lock fa tha undaground scene of tha N.O.!


07.       “Bonnie & Clyde” 3.7
06.       “Hoez Can’t Take Me” 3.7
05.       “Playa 4 Life” 3.8
04.       “Hit Um Hos” 3.9
03.   “Don’t Give A Fuck” feat. Tre-8 4.1
02.   “Island Of Cess” feat. Tre-8 4.2
01.   “Blunt After Blunt” 4.3

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      27.7
Total Songs:                      / 07
Average CD Rating: 4.0

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive