Friday, February 17, 2017

Review #1,653: Brown Suga "Female Thugs"

Reviewed on 2.17.2017 (Review #1,653)

Keepin’ my marathon of Louisiana CD reviewz goin’… Uh, it’s rough gettin’ up this early after a late afternoon/evening of edibles! But, I’m up! Stay confident and motivated!! Here goes my review fa Brown Suga Female Thugs, released in 1998 on Street Vibe Records! Start Time: 2:08 AM | End Time: 2:49 AM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2017 CD Review (Review #1,653) reviewed on 2.17.2017 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. “TKO”
>>> Sounds good; thought it was a female? Decent rappin’, here, from these dudes and this dry beat… Now, it sounds like you, rappin’ on tha final verse, here… Ehh, this iz just decent; nothin’ special… My Rating: 3.4

02. “Female Thugs”
>>> Sampled beat, here; not gonna go crazy about it… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s whateva… Tha hook sounds cheesy wit how it flows… Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s whateva, as well; seems so long? Ugh… Can’t deal with this, sometimes! An okay 3rd verse; no comment from me… Repetitive hooks wit tha last minute, here… My Rating: 3.1

03. “My Baby Daddy”
>>> This cheesy wit tha hook; can’t fuck wit this… I mean, I’m not gonna say it’s horrible… Beat’s too plain and I’ono, I’m not in a happy mood… Like, I remember playin’ this on my radio show for an ex-friend’s birthday, five years ago. It’s like, I seemed like a happy fuck, back then. Now, it’s just like, what’s with this cheese?? My Rating: 3.5

04. “BDP”
>>> Sounds like there’s features on here? No credit? A dry beat, here, with tha 1st verse soundin’ decent… Too dry wit this beat and not much energy, here, overall… Oh, tha title stands for “Butterfly; Doggie Hopp; Pussy Pop”… My Rating: 3.2

05. “Born Suspect (In This Bitch)”
>>> Sounds like it can be a good beat, but it’s still too dry wit tha production… Tha hook sounds a lil’ betta than previous hooks, but who are these dudes? Hearin’ tha 1st verse from one of tha dudes and it’s soundin’ decent… Why this gotta be so long??? Too dry fa dat!! All tha rappin’ iz decent… Tha rappin’ can be good, but it can also drag and be boring… My Rating: 3.3

06. “Roll With It”
>>> Sounds good, here, with tha upbeat vibe, even tho dry for a bounce vibe… Your production’s too dry on this CD, here; nothin’ goin’ on wit these beats… Good representations of tha wards, tho; I’ll give it that… My Rating: 3.6

07. “Ride That Dick”
>>> A faster beat, here, with a silly hook… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s like tha lil’ female in charge, here… Keepin’ this X-rated shit goin’ on tha 2nd verse, here; can’t deny it… “Uptown, Downtown, Eastbank, Westbank;” love that part! My Rating: 3.8

½time: Tha production on this CD’s pretty dry, as it’s just simple-soundin’ beats… A 3.4-rated CD, so far, with only decent/below-average tracks, at tha moment…

08. “Ya Ya YaY”
>>> Anotha dry but not-so-bad beat, here… Tha hook’s just a lil’ on tha chantin’ side… Hearin’ tha 1st verse and it’s decent, here… I’ono about tha rest of this shit, here… I honestly feel like these tracks should just be 2:30 long… There’s not much ta offer, overall… My Rating: 3.0

09. “Bounce To This”
>>> See! Now, this iz only 2:08! Let’s see how it sounds… Sounds like it’s goin’ full-on “Triggaman”, here, wit tha beat… Kinda sounds catchy wit all these “uhhh!”s and all that… My Rating: 3.7

10. “U Been Whip”
>>> One of tha dudes rappin’ in tha beginning, here… Between this dry beat and all that, it sounds like dry rappin’/production, here… Why it gotta be 5:05, tho??? Tha hook sounds random wit this “whip” action and all this call/“what time you comin’ home” shit, on tha hook… Almost feels like this should be tha best one outta tha songs on this CD, but tha long length’s a lil’ ehh… Nice “whip” at tha end, here! My Rating: 3.5

11. Missing U
>>> Just an outro, here? A lil’ on tha sad/dedicated side… My Rating: N/A

12. “Female Thugs (Radio)”
See #2 fa tha review!

13. “Ride That Thing (Radio)”
See #7 fa tha review!

14. “Ya Ya YaY (Radio)”
See #8 fa tha review!

Overall: This was decent/below-average, overall… All tha production was really dry and just sounded like simple beats… Also, I ain’t know who tha dudes were on here? But yeah, just a lil’ weak, here…


10.       “Ya Ya YaY” 3.0
09.       “Female Thugs” 3.1
08.       “BDP” 3.2
07.       “Born Suspect (In This Bitch)” 3.3
06.       “TKO” 3.4
05.       “U Been Whip” 3.5
04.       “My Baby Daddy” 3.5
03.   “Roll With It” 3.6
02.   “Bounce To This” 3.7
01.   “Ride That Dick” 3.8

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      34.1
Total Songs:                      / 10
Average CD Rating: 3.4

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive