Sunday, February 5, 2017

Review #1,628: Sporty-T "Still Goin' On '97"

Reviewed on 2.05.2017 (Review #1,628)

Even tho I been awake, did a review & worked, I’m gonna do this one ‘cause most of tha songs I’ve already reviewed… Here goes my review for Sporty-T Still Goin’ On ’97, released in 1997 on Sporty Records & was produced by DJ Devil Red, David Faulk, KLC & T-Bone! Start Time: 12:12 PM | End Time: 12:19 PM

Disclaimer: I rate each song from 1.0 – 5.0; each rating iz my own opinion! I only please myself wit my ratings! I don’t care how lyrical you are, as long as it’s jammin’ enough for me to like it! I look for beats, then vocals, and then lyrics. To determine my favorites, I will differ tha 4.0 ratings. If a song gets at least a 4.0 rating from me, I love it already. If at least a 4.6 rating, I pretty much really love it, as it’s considered mindblowin’ when I hear it! Any song can earn up to a maximum of a 5.0 rating. Anything I type before “ >>> “ iz what I’m sayin’ before I listen to tha song; anything after I type “ >>> “ iz what I think of tha song while I’m listening to it. If you sound like anything too mainstream for me, have auto-tune in your vocals, or talk about nothin’ but money and hoes (which I consider ‘typical’ topics), I’m not buyin’ it!

© 2017 CD Review (Review #1,628) reviewed on 2.05.2017 by FrankieThaLuckyDog.

Link To CD: N/A

01. Track ‘Em Down
>>> Nice job wit this quiet, intense-soundin’ beginning… My Rating: N/A

02. “Still Goin’ On”
My Current Rating: 4.5

03. “I’m Talkin’-2-U”
My Current Rating: 4.9

04. “Street Soldier”
My Current Rating: 4.5

05. “It’s Dope Tito”
My Current Rating: 4.4

06. “Tha Saga Continues”
I prolly know this from somewhere, but lemme review somethin’… >>> Sounds pretty dope, here, wit this gangsta-ass beat! Gotta luv those sounds in tha background of tha beat!! Hearin’ tha 1st verse and you doin’ tha damn thang, to tha fullest! Gotta keep it movin’!! Tha hook’s pretty nice wit that sound goin’ on! Hearin’ tha 2nd verse and it’s pretty nice, here; gotta keep tha “rhymes” up!! Hearin’ tha 3rd verse and you got this shit on lock, of course! Gotta fuckin’ luv err-thang you bring to tha table at all times!! My Rating: 4.6

½time: Classic-soundin’ material, here, almost like a Greatest Hits or somethin’, as far as soundin’ like a Sporty-T compilation! A 4.6-rated CD, so far; dope shit!

07. Reppin’
>>> Gotta luv that “it’s 1:44 in tha morning!” I woke up 20 minutes later, earlier this “morning!” Gotta luv tha dialogue; good shit! My Rating: N/A

08. “Projects In New Orleans”
My Current Rating: 4.6

09. “Got This Yet”
My Current Rating: 4.1

10. “I Say – You Say”
My Current Rating: 4.5

11. “Last Call 4 Bounce”
My Current Rating: 4.2

12. “Listen”
>>> Nice lil’ outro, here, as you’re holdin’ it down on this gangsta-soundin’ beat! My Rating: N/A

13. “Still Ballin’”
My Current Rating: 4.6

Overall: Only took me seven minutes to review this! That could be a record! Neva know! I know prolly, like, nine minutes was tha previous record set? I’ono, but Sporty definitely deserves it, ya dig?! R.I.P.! Great job wit these classic tracks!!


10.       “Got This Yet” 4.1
09.       “Last Call 4 Bounce” 4.2
08.       “It’s Dope Tito” 4.4
07.       “Street Soldier” 4.5
06.       “Still Goin’ On” 4.5
05.       “I Say – You Say” 4.5
04.       “Projects In New Orleans” 4.6
03.   “Tha Saga Continues” 4.6
02.   “Still Ballin’” 4.6
01.   “I’m Talkin’-2-U” 4.9

Average CD Rating Review:

Total Score:                      44.9
Total Songs:                      / 10
Average CD Rating:       4.5 (automatically a 5-star-rated CD)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Blog Archive